Program

Tracks and Track Chairs

    • Energy Conversion: Thermoelectrics and Solar Technologies
    • Nanoenergy: Storage and Saving
    • Nanosensors and Nanoactuators
      • Organisers : Marcelo Ornaghi Orlandi (UNESP – marcelo.orlandi@unesp.br), Leyla Soleymani (Mc Master University), Yuvaraj Sivalingam (SRM Chennai – yuvaraj.si@ktr.srmuniv.ac.in), Tohid Didar (McMaster University – didar@mcmaster.ca)
      • Invited speakers : 
        • Corrado Di Natale (University of Rome Tor Vergata)
        • Tsuyoshi Minami (University of Tokyo)
        • Sujatha Devi (CSIR-NIIST)
    • Nanoplasmonics
      • Organisers : Alexander Govorov (Ohio University – govorov@ohio.edu), Luca Razzari (INRS – razzari@emt.inrs.ca), Laura Fabris (Rutgers University – lfabris@rutgers.edu)
      • Invited speakers : 
        • Viktoriia Babicheva (University of New Mexico, USA) Transdimensional plasmonic lattices with multipole Mie-resonant nanoantennas
        • Jerome Claverie (University of Sherbrooke, Canada) Photocatalysis using TiN plasmonic nanoparticles
        • Daniel Gomez (RMIT University, Australia)
        • Stephen Gray (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) Strong coupling and energy transfer in lattice plasmon/quantum dot systems
        • Gregory V. Hartland (University of Notre Dame, Notre Dame, USA) Energy relaxation Processes in Plasmonic Nanostructure
        • Prashant K. Jain (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) Storing energy from plasmons in chemical bonds
        • Tien-Chang Lu (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan) Ultracompact plasmonic nanolasers for plasmonic integrated circuit
        • Alberto Naldoni (Regional Centre for Advanced Technologies and Materials, Czech Republic) Plasmonic catalysis in hydrogen generation and storage technologies
        • Andrea Toma (Italian Institute of Technology, Italy) Deformation sensitive devices based on plasmonic nano-cavities
        • Kosei Ueno (Hokkaido University, Japan) Ultrafast spectroscopy of nano-engineered gold nanoparticles and its application to plasmon-induced optical trapping
        • Gary Wiederrecht (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) Ultrafast photoprocesses in nanostructured plasmonic metamaterials
    • Nanoscale Science: Characterization and Modeling
      • Organisers : Maryam Ebrahimi (Lakehead University – mebrahim@lakeheadu.ca), Hidemi Shigekawa (Tsukuba – hidemi@ims.tsukuba.ac.jp), Osamu Takeuchi (Tsukuba – takeuchi@bk.tsukuba.ac.jp), Hong Guo (Mcgill University – hong.guo@mcgill.ca)
      • Invited speakers : 
        • Pavel Jelinek (Institute of Physics, Czech Academy of Sciences)
        • Willi Auwärter (Technical University of Munich)
        • David Egger (Technical University of Munich)
        • Kulbir Ghuman (INRS)
        • Shelley Claridge (Department of Chemistry, Purdue University)
        • Sabine Maier (University Erlangen-Nürnberg)
        • Meike Stöhr (University of Groningen)
    • Nanophotonics 
    • Nanomaterials
      • Organisers : Eva Hemmer (Ottawa – ehemmer@uottawa.ca), Claudiane Ouellet-Plamondon (ETS – claudiane.ouellet-plamondon@etsmtl.ca), Alberto Vomiero (Lulea University of Technology, University of Venice – alberto.vomiero@ltu.se)
      • Invited speakers :
        • Gunnar Westin (Uppsala University of Sweden) Solution based synthesis of complex oxide nanostructures
        • Nicola Pinna (Humboldt University, Berlin) Sol-Gel chemistry and materials synthesis; metal oxides
        • Giovanni Franchini (University of Western Ontario) Organic radical polymers and carbon-based nanomaterials for resistive memory device applications
        • François Perreault (Arizona State University) Sustainable development of nanomaterials for water treatment applications
        • Elisa Moretti (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice) complex oxides for photocatalysis
        • Federico Polo (Ca’ Foscari University of Venice) molecular electrochemistry, analytical chemistry, biosensing
        • Daniel Chua (NUS, Singapore) nanomaterials for electrocatalysis
        • Jordi Arbiol (ICREA) electron microscopy, nanowires
        • Sara Bonacchi (University of Padua) Tailoring atomically precise metal nanoclusters toward responsive Electronics
        • Lee Chun Sing (City University of Hong Kong)
        • Alessandro Patelli (University of Padova)
    • Nanofabrication
    • Nanomedicine 
    • Nanotools
    • Nanoelectronics
      • Organisers : Emanuele Orgiu (INRS – emanuele.orgiu@emt.inrs.ca), Malgorzata Chrzanowska-Jeske (Portland State University – jeske@ece.pdx.edu)
      • Invited speakers : 
        • Luis Hueso (nanoGUNE, San Sebastian, Spain)
        • Cinzia Casiraghi (University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom)
        • Simone Pisana (York University, Toronto, Canada)
        • Songlin Li (Nanjing University, China)
        • Nuria Crivillers (ICMAB, Barcelona, Spain)
        • Mirko Cinchetti (TU Dortmund, Dortmund, Germany)
        • Benoit Piro (Paris Diderot University, Paris, France)
        • Atiye Pezeshki (INRS, Montreal, Canada)
        • Michael Adachi (Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, Canada)
    • Nanobio
    • Nanopackaging
      • Organisers : Markondeyaraj Pulugurtha (Florida International University – mpulugur@fiu.edu), James Morris (Portland State University – jmorris@PDX.EDU)
    • Stretchable and Wearable electronics
      • Organisers : Peyman Servati (University British Columbia – peymans@ece.ubc.ca), Fabio Cicoira (Polytechnique Montreal – fabio.cicoira@polymtl.ca), Anastasia Elias (University of Alberta – aelias@ualberta.ca), Wei Lin Leong (Nanyang Technological University – wlleong@ntu.edu.sg)
      • Invited speakers : 
        • Madhu Bhaskaran (Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia)
        • Tricia Carmichael (University of Windsor, Canada)
        • Michael Freund (Dalhousie University, Canada)
        • Yong Young Noh (Pohang University of Science and Technology, Korea)
        • Beatrice Fraboni (Università di Bologna, Italy)
        • Derya Baran (King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia)
        • Nanshu Lu (University of Texans Austin, USA)
        • Tse Nga (Tina) Ng (University of California San Diego, USA)
        • Woo Soo Kim (Simon Fraser University, Canada)
        • Youfan Hu (Peking University, China)
        • Nripan Mathews (Nanyang University, Singapore)
    • 2D Materials
    • Nanotechnology for Humanitarian and Peace Engineering
    • Sustainable Electronics: Disassembling, Recycling and Eco-Design
    • Nano-acoustics
    • Nano-Ferroics