Plenary and Keynote Speakers Announced


IEEE-NANO 2020 Virtual is pleased to announce the line up of Plenary and Keynote speakers.

For details view the Speakers page or the individual postings.

Toshio Fukuda (2020 IEEE President)TBA
Supriyo Bandyopadhyay (NTC 2020 Pioneer Award)Straintronics: Strain-switched Nanomagnets for Digital and Analog Applications
Osamu Tabata (NTC Fellow)Top-down meets bottom-up: Way to explore the plentiful room at the bottom
Tza-Huei Jeff Wang (NTC Fellow)Droplet Microfluidics Technologies for Rapid Pathogen Identification and Susceptibility Testing
Juliana Jaramillo FernandezPhonons and photons in thermo-functional materials for passive cooling
Nadine CollaertCompound semiconductors and their role in future 6G applications
Mikhail Kats (NTC Early Career Award)Infrared limiters, diodes, and tunable filters based on phase-transition materials
Oluwaseyi BalogunThermal Conduction Measurements in Low Dimensional Materials and Heterostructures
Reuven GordonQuantum Plasmonics: Trapping Single Erbium Emitters, Bright Upconversion by Light Induced Tunneling and Below Bandgap THz Generation
Bonnie GrayFlexible polymer nanocomposites for microfluidics and wearable biosensors
Vincent LeeSelf-sustained IoT Sensor Technology
Markondeyaraj PulugurthaHeterogeneous System Component Integration with Nanopackaging
Seiji SamukawaAtomic Layer Defect-free Top-down Process for Future Nano-devices
VR SinghAdvanced Nano-Biomedical Sensors and Nano-Electronic Devices for Health Care Applications
Li ZhangReconfigurable Magnetic Nanoparticle-Swarm for Targeted Delivery