IEEE-NANO 2020 Published in IEEE Xplore

  Congratulations! 2020 IEEE 20th International Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO) has been posted to the IEEE Xplore digital library effective 2020-09-01.  Access the proceedings here: All 20 years of IEEE-NANO Proceedings can be accessed here:  

Best Paper Winners

  The winners of the Best Paper/Poster Awards at NANO 2020 are: Best paper “A 3D UV Photodetector Based on TiO2 Nanoparticles Decorated Microtubular Graphene FET” by Yuning Li, Shasha Li, Yang Zhang, Weijie Yin, Ke Li, Qing You, Tao Deng, Beijing Jiaotong University Best student paper “First Principle Analysis of Os-Passivated Armchair Graphene” by… Read more

NANO 2020 Final Program

The IEEE-NANO 2020 Final Program is available. The detailed program sessions and abstracts can be viewed here. Read the Welcome message from the chairs here. NANO 2020 opens on Wednesday July 29 at 8:40 am EDT with the Welcome Remarks. The conference program is structured with the General Sessions in the morning and the paper… Read more

Registration is open

IEEE-NANO 2020 (Virtual) Registration is NOW OPEN! See Preliminary Program schedule here. Watch for updates shortly. See our outstanding lineup of plenary and keynote speakers for more information! Watch for posting on our invited speakers shortly Registration information and link is posted here. Sponsors and Exhibitors opportunities are still available!  With our Video Clip option,… Read more

Call for Late Breaking News Papers

  The 20th IEEE International Conference on Nanotechnology (IEEE-NANO 2020) is now calling for “Late Breaking News” papers. Please access the submission system by this link: LATE BREAKING ABSTRACTS ARE DUE JUNE 21st AND FINAL PAPERS ARE DUE JULY 7th Click here for a list of important dates and deadlines. The deadline for Late… Read more

Preliminary Virtual Schedule Posted

  The Preliminary Virtual Schedule for IEEE-NANO 2020 has been posted. The program will be three days with three parallel sessions each day. Each day will feature 2 plenary talks and keynotes after lunch break. The 2020 IEEE Nanotechnology Council Award Ceremony will take place on Friday. See program page.  

Bonnie Gray

Keynote Speaker

Flexible polymer nanocomposites for microfluidics and wearable biosensors
Bonnie Gray, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Professor, Engineering Science
Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC Canada

Supriyo Bandyopadhyay

Plenary Speaker

Straintronics: Strain-switched Nanomagnets for Digital and Analog Applications
Supriyo Bandyopadhyay
Commonwealth Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA USA